ChastiKey Going away

Chastity is perhaps the ultimate in long term selfbondage.
zepart949

ChastiKey Going away

Post by zepart949 »

I know it's not new news, but I'm bummed that the ChastiKey App is going away. I've looked at alternatives, but I love how this app makes getting out of chastity into a game. And the fact that it's phone based and it's pretty good.

They have the entire code base on Git and I've taken a look at it. But sadly my coding skills are lacking. Is there anyone on the forum that's a better coder than me? I'm a front end web designer and happy to help with hosting and any graphics.
Shannon SteelSlave

Re: ChastiKey Going away

Post by Shannon SteelSlave »

How good of a coder are you? Send me a Private Message, might be able to utilize your skills here.
Bondage is like a foreign film without subtitles. Only through sharing and practice can we hope to understand.
A Jedi uses bondage for knowledge and defense, never for attack.
I am so smart! I am so smart! S-M-R-T!....I, I mean S-M-A-R-T!
👠👠
Jadit

Post by Jadit »

I also took wiki copy of the card game rules and started making my own Unity game similar to it. Why Unity? Because you can so easily build it for PC and mobile devices, especially Android. I won't be able to even test anything Apple and i don't think it'll go in any app store. It will very likely be an app for only personal use. No online keyholders or anything like that. Also the way it's saving it makes it not obvious how to find the data. It is unlikely that you will be able to move or backup all the data to other device, or that is very low in priority to me.

But i'm only making this "when i feel like it" so i feel awkward posting about it, but i have to say it has come far and it has potential to be finished. Do not build expectations on "soon (tm)" :D
Progress at the time of writing:
- Browsing the UI: working.
- Creation of timelocks with the parameters including a random card deck: working.