self bondage gone wrong

Post your thoughts and ideas on safety here.
curious_guy

self bondage gone wrong

Post by curious_guy »

Has anyone ever had a self bodnage event go terribly wrong?
I am refering to becoming injuried. What were you doing at the time? Did you need medical care? Were you able to recover by yourself?
As you may have guessed I am new at this and want to find ideas as to what I can do safely to enjoy the humiliation and pain.
nothing like a little humility to make you feel more powerful
misQui
Retired Moderator

Post by misQui »

We had a thread about this a while ago and we were rather fortunate that not many people seemed to have had any serious injuries. I started the thread with a post about the nerve damage I caused to my feet. More of an iinconvenience than anything else, really, although the situation at the time was potentially life threatening. :shock:
curious_guy

Post by curious_guy »

that is something that concerns me. I've seen members explain how to tie ropes so that they bind tighter as you struggle.
having the circulation cut off to my hands gives me imagines of being permanently crippled.
do bondage cuffs - wrist or ankle cuffs - tighten as you struggle? have you had any experience with locking cuffs?
nothing like a little humility to make you feel more powerful
Toszum

Post by Toszum »

Cutting off circulation can be prevented by carefully adjusting the size of the wristcoil.

You should always take the time and ensure that when the cinchnoose is completely cinched the two loops around the wrists are just tight enough to be inescapable.

:twisted: Better safe than sore
misQui
Retired Moderator

Post by misQui »

Toszum wrote:You should always take the time and ensure that when the cinchnoose is completely cinched the two loops around the wrists are just tight enough to be inescapable.
Exactly. It just takes a bit of practice to get them right. And you can struggle against them all you want without them getting any tighter.