tieing hands behind back advice

"Normal bondage" with a partner. Post here if your post do not fit the selfbondage threads.
newswitch

tieing hands behind back advice

Post by newswitch »

Recently I cuffed my husband's hands behind his back which aggravated an old shoulder injury. Any suggestions for tying his hands behind his back with rope? I am very new to starting to tie with rope.
bound_jenny

Re: tieing hands behind back advice

Post by bound_jenny »

Hi, and welcome aboard! :hi:

You could look at the main site under basics, or more specifically the page explaining wrist coils:

http://www.boundanna.com/html/en_tech_wristcoil.html

I don't know of it will relieve your husband's shoulder problem, since such things are more related to position than what type of restraint you're using. What's putting strain on his shoulders is more likely how his arms are pinned than what's used to secure them. There are positions that are much more strenuous than others.

What you could do, with his cooperation, is explore what arm positions are least likely to put strain on his injury, but without restraints - just hold his arms in a given position and ask if that hurts or feels like it will be hard on his shoulder injury. Find the right combination and work from there. Go nice and easy, because you're working around his injury.

Have fun and be safe!

Jenny.
Helplessness is a doorway to the innermost reaches of the soul.
If my corset isn't tight, it just isn't right!
Kink is the spice of life!
Come to the Dark Side - we have cookies!
KinkInSpace

Post by KinkInSpace »

In addition to the above, if shoulder muscles are stiff, it is more likely that the shoulder is pushed in an unnatural position when moved in these movements.

Feel his shoulder muscles and see if they're tense. If so, you may consider a massage or he might benefit from going to fysiotherapy
Formally known as Slave_L.